About Us

About Us

DanceTeachersInc is brought to you by a highly experienced and professional teaching faculty.  With proven success in the field we are able to offer training in all units of DDI and DDE, Licentiate and Fellowship coaching and a variety of specialist workshops to enhance your training.

 

The aim of DanceTeachersInc. is to make the ISTD Teaching Qualifications more accessible for those of you with busy working lives.  With this in mind our courses are designed to give you the flexibility to study alongside your normal routine.

 

 

Subscribe to our updates on Course dates

* indicates required



Email Format


Course Dates

Course Dates

LICENTIATE TAP

Friday 13th October 2017 (10am-4pm)
Sunday 26th November 2017

————————–

ACADEMIC DATES FOR 2017/2018

 

DDE Modern Year 1 (for those students who are new to the teaching qualification)

Tuesday 2nd January, Wednesday 3rd January & Thursday 4th January 2018
Sunday 11th February & Monday 12th February 2018
Saturday 7th April & Sunday 8th April 2018
Sunday 27th May & Monday 28th May 2018
Sunday 8th July 2018

DDE Tap Year 1 (for those students who are new to the teaching qualification)

Friday 5th January, Saturday 6th January & Sunday 7th January 2018
Tuesday 13th February & Wednesday 14th February 2018
Saturday 14th April & Sunday 15th April 2018
Tuesday 29th May & Wednesday 30th May 2018
Sunday 15th July 2018

DDE Ballet Year 1 (for those students who are new to the teaching qualification)#

Thursday 15th February & Friday 16th February 2018
Wednesday 4th April & Thursday 5th April 2018
Saturday 2nd June & Sunday 3rd June 2018
Monday 30th July & Tuesday 31st July 2018
Wednesday 29th August & Thursday 30th August 2018

DDE Modern Year 2 (for students already studying with us and those who already hold a DDI Modern Unit 4)

Monday 23rd October and Tuesday 24th October 2017
Monday 18th December and Tuesday 19th December 2017
Tuesday 10th April/Wednesday 11th April/Thursday 12th April/Friday 13th April 2018

DDE Tap Year 2 (for students already with us and those who already hold a DDI Tap Unit 4)

Wednesday 25th October 2017
Sunday 29th October 2017
Wednesday 20th December and Thursday 21st December 2017
Sunday 4th February 2018
Sunday 11th March 2018
Tuesday 3rd April and Wednesday 4th April 2018

DDE Ballet Year 2 (for students already with us and those who already hold a DDI Ballet Unit 4)

Please note: Due to additional work required with a pianist for the ballet qualification, extra days will need to be added to the Year 2 course once the group is established.

Thursday 26th October & Friday 27th October 2017
Thursday 14th December & Friday 15th December 2017
Tuesday 13th February & Wednesday 14th February 2018
Thursday 5th April, Friday 6th April & Saturday 7th April 2018
Thursday 31st May & Friday 1st June 2018

 

News

News

Time to CONGRATULATE all of our students on passing their SUMMER exams!

DDE Ballet: Eve, Carla, Lizzie, Jessie & Emma.

DDE Modern: Becky C, Becky G, Luke, Ellis & Emma. (Emma did two!)

DDE Tap: Ellis & Becky G. (Yes – they did two too!)

Licentiate Tap: Natalie.

Licentiate Modern: Verity.

And not forgetting the Advance 1 Modern girls: Daisy, Eve, Jessie & Shani!

WELL DONE ALL – YOU SHOULD BE SUPER PROUD OF YOURSELVES!

——————–

CONGRATULATIONS to Lianne Carter on passing her Licentiate Modern and becoming a double Lic!

——————–

Level 3 Diploma in Dance Instruction

MODERN THEATRE:

Eve Graham

Lauren Hamblin

Luke Smith

Rosanna Smith

TAP DANCE:

Eve Graham

Lauren Hamblin

Luke Smith

Melanie Bradley

IMPERIAL BALLET:

Eve Graham

Jessica Hay

——————-

DDE MODERN UNIT 4:

Sophie McCarthy

Samantha Underwood

Ciera Robertson

Amy Bastin

Sophie Whittle

Lauren Hamblin

Chloe MacGregor

DDI MODERN UNIT 4:

Chloe Marshall

Shani Woodley

Rebecca Carter

Lili-Mae Hamilton

DDE TAP UNIT 4:

Luke Smith

Lauren Hamblin

Caroline McCreight

Sophie Whittle

DDI TAP UNIT 4:

Kate Edwards

Eve Graham

Shani Woodley

DDI IMPERIAL BALLET UNIT 4:

Carla Banks

Elizabeth Treece

LIFESPAN DEVELOPMENT DDE UNIT 3:

Lauren Hamblin

Jessica Hay

Samantha Underwood

———————-

Twitter Feed